PMI-RMP® Certification Key Features

Expert Instructor-Led Training

Expert Instructor-Led Training

Immediate post-session ability to apply concepts

Immediate post-session ability to apply concepts


Quizzes & Exam Simulators

Experiential Training Methods

Experiential Training Methods

Extensive Training Manual

pass rate

93% pass rate


With your advanced skills in risk management, you perform a specialized function attuned to the needs of a project environment that is increasingly global, virtual and complex. The PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)® highlights your ability to identify and assess project risks, mitigate threats and capitalize on opportunities. In this capacity, you enhance and protect the needs of your organization.
Gaining distinction as a PMI-RMP® sets you apart from other professionals and brings credit to your organization. Eighty-three percent of organizations that are high performers in project management practice risk management frequently while just 49 percent of low performers do so. The practice contributes to a handsome payoff: high performers meet their goals 2.5 times more often and waste 13 times less money than low performers, as found by PMI 2015 Pulse of the Profession report.
If you’re ready for greater recognition, the PMI-RMP® will validate your specialized expertise and help you stand out to employers, stakeholders and peers.

Who should attend ?

If you have advanced knowledge and experience in risk management, or if you are a project manager focused on project risk management, including for large projects and/or complex environments, then the PMI-RMP is an excellent choice for you.

Course Expectations


  • Secondary degree (high school diploma, associate’s degree, or the global equivalent)
  • 4,500 hours of project risk management experience
  • 40 hours of project risk management education
  • Or
  • Four-year degree (bachelor’s degree or the global equivalent)
  • 3,000 hours of project risk management experience
  • 30 hours of project risk management education

Maintain the certification

To maintain your PMI-RMP®, you must earn 30 professional development units (PDUs) in risk management topics every three years.

“PMP, PgMP, PfMP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP, PMI-PBA, PMI-ACP, CAPM, PMBOK, and PMI are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.”

Certification Preparation

This course prepares candidates to sit the PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)® exam.






Group discounts are available

Register for the next course


Upcoming Courses


Nada Kotob

"Thank you very much for everything, the course was quite useful."